Name Title Phone Email
Faculty
Larry Atkinson Professor of Oceanography
Samuel L. and Fay M. Slover Chair in Oceanography
757-683-4926 atkinson@ccpo.odu.edu
Tal Ezer Professor of Oceanography 757-683-5631 tezer@ccpo.odu.edu
Ann Gargett Emerita Professor
of Oceanography

gargett@ccpo.odu.edu
Thomas Gatski Research Professor 757-683-3357 gatski@ccpo.odu.edu
Chester Grosch Emeritus Professor
of Oceanography
757-683-4931
enright@ccpo.odu.edu
Ben Hamlington Assistant Professor 757-683-3349 bhamling@odu.edu
Eileen Hofmann Professor of Oceanography 757-683-5334
hofmann@ccpo.odu.edu
John Klinck Professor of Oceanography
Director, CCPO
757-683-6005
klinck@ccpo.odu.edu
Hans-Peter Plag Professor of Ocean, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences 757-683-5335
hpplag@odu.edu
Ray Toll ODU Navy NOAA Liaison 757-683-5560
rtoll@odu.edu
Robert Tuleya Adjunct Professor 757-683-5564
tuleya@ccpo.odu.edu
Post-Docs    
Pierre St-Laurent Postdoctoral Research Scientist 757-683-5558 pierre@ccpo.odu.edu
Staff    
Michael Dinniman Research Scientist 757-683-5559 msd@ccpo.odu.edu
Julie Morgan Program Specialist 757-683-4940
Miasia Osbey PR & Marketing Specialist II 757-683-4945
Teresa Updyke Researcher 757-683-4816
Sean O'Brien Senior Systems Administrator 757-683-5562
Taylor Fernow Junior Systems Administrator 757-683-5770
Students    
Alessandra Burgos Ph.D. Student 757-683-6598 aburg002@odu.edu
Brett Buzzanga Ph.D. Student 757-683-6598 buzzanga@ccpo.odu.edu
Se-Heyon Cheon Ph.D. Student 757-683-6598 scheon@odu.edu
Jim Haluska Ph.D. Student 757-683-3298 haluska@ccpo.odu.edu
Judy Hinch Ph.D. Student 757-683-6598 hinch@ccpo.odu.edu
Praveen Kumar Ph.D. Student 757-683-6598 kumar@ccpo.odu.edu
Lauren Sommers Ph.D. Student 757-683-6598 sommers@ccpo.odu.edu